Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a large collection of paper books. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays libraries are becoming more and more technologically advanced to meet their readers’ needs. However, it is not the only important criteria to achieve success. What is more, a variety of books is another crucial thing for libraries to encourage more readers. I totally agree that not only technological development plays a significant role but also an opportunity to have a choice what to read.

Modern world makes people to follow all the trends and tendencies to stay a progressive person. Additionally, all the establishments have to develop themselves in order not to lose their visitor or even disappear. More and more libraries try to improve their technological base to attract reading lovers. As many people work offline, it is an inevitable thing for them to be provided with the Internet. Thus, the worldwide net is available nearly in all the libraries. Moreover, stable Internet connection allows a reader to find extra or specific information that can answer all the individual’s questions.

However, in the era of Internet when it is easy to find everything a person wants, libraries should be more creative to remain the number of their fans. For example, proposing a unique collection of books can be a brilliant chance to motivate people to visit a library as there are some books that are unavailable even in the Internet or cost a lot of money. Furthermore, a great number of different books increases possibilities for libraries to be attended. Many readers appreciate a variety of genres offered by libraries.

Overall, paying attention to the progressive resources it is more important not to forget about the initial aims of opening libraries, such as the development of motivation for reading as well as emerging a reader into the magnificent world of imagination and creativity.