Some people think that children should be allowed to use smartphones and tablets freely, while others believe that strict limits should be placed on their screen time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, digital tools are garnered significant attention by young individuals. Therefore, some proponents of technology emphasise that young people should be allowed to use these devices freely, while others say that there should be solid screen time for youngsters. I also contend the importance of limit.

Some people believe that young generation can take benefit by using devices freely because of several reasons. Technologies, such as tablet, phone, laptop require technological knowledge which means during the usage time children can learn new information related to them. As a result, they will not face any difficulties due to working time with devices in future. In addition, when young people do not get any restrictions they may feel themselves as an adult, and feel responsibility. They can learn how to be responsible and they try to use technologies wisely.

Notwithstanding, limiting screen time can be beneficial for youngsters. Not all young individuals can control themselves and they may waste their time. As a result, they may skip their other essential tasks (studying, doing sports) and their productivity will be low. It means their academic knowledge will not be good. Moreover, some children can spend about 4 or 5 hours for playing games and it has many drawbacks for their health. By staring at the screen long hours, they can damage their eyes which is being very common among young people. Also, doing less physical activity can cause obesity among children and it is bad for their health.

From my perspective, limiting screen time is really beneficial for children because they do not know about the disadvantages of technologies. As a result, they might face problems, such as cyberbullying, and it can affect negatively to their mental health. Therefore, by putting restrictions, parents can help to their children in a positive way.

To sum up, despite some benefits of free usage, limiting screen time can be more effective for protecting youngsters from negative affects.