Some people think that children should be allowed to use smartphones and tablets freely, while others believe that strict limits should be placed on their screen time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe children should be allowed to use smartphones freely, some people deny it very strongly suggesting usage should be strictly controlled by parents. I actually agree that parental guidance should be present all the time while children are using smartphones.

In the rising technology era, Online education has become mandatory approach in every educational institution. Furthermore, children gain more knowledge in Artificial Intelligence (AI) and it gives more flexible options with convenience. This makes individuals to learn easily at their free time simultaneously concentrating on their hobby such as playing guitar. For example, according to a recent survey, educational apps are widely popular in rural areas.

Although, smartphones yield more benefits, children are getting addicted to them due to the prolonged usage. Since the screen time is more, children are tend to get various eye-related and mental problems such as eye dryness and anxiety. Therefore, parental guidance is very important to keep track of the usage and regulate them. Though there are various inbuilt apps to track this, children are prone to avoid such notifications. Parents should physically control their children and avoid over usage of smartphone at the younger age. For example, a recent article stated younger children in Canada have various eye-problems when compared to other age groups last year.

Finally, though smartphones are very easy and essential for education and should be allowed freely. Some regulations are needed on the usage via their parents. I strongly believe this guidance are necessary for children while using smartphones. Since this would help improve healthy lifestyle among young children.