Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is evidence that the protection of the environment is a hotly contested topic. Some people believe that the government should take full responsibility while others support that each individual may protect the environment. In my opinion, both of them should take responsibility for environmental protection.

On the one hand, the Government should protect the ecological environment. First, they have to impose a strict rule to reduce pollution. Environmental regulations can help to limit pollution and protect natural resources. Besides, it may conserve a number of animals which will be extinct and help their inhabitants. For example, the Government imposed a rule to reduce the polluted air from industrial companies and destroy a forest. Second, politics should create a campaign to raise public awareness. Then, they should upgrade public facilities to prevent polluted air from many private cars. For instance, the government may operate campaigns about the environment and encourage citizens about environmental protection.

On the other hand, individuals should protect the environment. Residents may boycott production from industrial factories which pollute the ecological environment. For example, the citizens should purchase organic products and use some healthy products. Besides, residents may use public transport like buses or bicycles to reduce the gas emissions to the air. Therefore, they will have fresh air and your health will improve. For example, using public transport can reduce the amount of pollution from vehicles and the ecological environment will improve.

In conclusion, the governments should be the main responsibility for environmental protection while each citizen must also have responsibilities to protect the ecological environment. In my opinion, environmental protection should be the responsibility of all people, even residents or governments.