Living on campus is the best type of accommodation for university students. How far do you agree with this statement?

In general, most of higher education student prefer or tend to choose university accommodation as a place to stay in during their learning journey. And that’s due to many reasons that will be discussed further.

First and foremost, university accommodation is to be considered a convenient option for it’s reasonable rental prices, especially for those who come from less privileged families or students who are financially responsible for themselves and have no one to support them in terms of money. Moreover, most university students value time, therefore, living in the university campus would be a plus and it would spare them from the complications of transportation. In addition, sharing the place you live in with someone else will teach you how to engage and communicate with different types of personalities. And allows students to build relationships that might be useful for them in the future.

However, as it is known, in the last couple of years, the safety of campus’ accommodation is not at it’s highest. There was an obvious increase in the rate of crimes involving: murders, privacy invasions, violence and harassments within university campuses including accommodations. Besides, Hygiene-related problems may arise due to shared accommodation facilities, such as toilets and the kitchen.

In conclusion, I believe there is a huge risk. Especially that most of the student are strangers to one each other, and no one know the intentions of the other. Bear in mind, where you live is supposed to be the safest place. Nevertheless, if proper safety measures were taken to prevent any criminal issues and strict hygiene rules were informed to the student, living in a campus accommodation might be beneficial.