Loneliness is an increasing problem in many societies, especially among the elderly. Why is this? How can it be remedied?

Nowadays Isolation is growing problem in many nations mainly related to the older people.This essay will discuss causes as well as their solutions to address the same.

To begin with,The elderly feels loneliness when they are living far away from their children. The adults are moved to western countries for financial stability and bright future.As a result ,Parents stay in home town and experienced health related problems like decreased physical activity due to weakness.For instance,Older people can not visit frequently to their friends and family as it lack of ability to walk.To Tackle this problem,They family members should take care of older members in their family. Moreover they should visit frequently to their parents .

Another problem, oldest parents are suffering from various mental health problems like memory loss, depression and anxiety related to isolation. Moreover, they feel helpless when their loved ones passed away like spouse or friend.For example,elderly people cannot share his feelings with others .To mitigate this issue ,the government should organise social events for elderly families to celebrate and participate with the other families.Furthermore, they spend their time and share feelings with people who have similar interests.In addition ,Adults should always prefer to take advice from elderly parents.

In conclusion,Loneliness is a major concern in our societies among the older generation.However,It can be solved by taking initiative by families as well as by the government or society to organise special activities.As it elderly people can spend their quality time with their same age group people and build new relationships with them.