Look at the question below. Follow the steps outlined in this lesson and write the whole essay. In modern times, es, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Modern young adults love to spend more time with friends rather than their parents.This change occurs because of the generation gap between them. Parents should encourage family bonding. I believe that forcing children to stay at home is not a viable solution.

The main reason for this problem is conflecting thought process between parents and their children. Recent culture , fashion, ways of living are totally different then in past.Most of the parents didn’t have time as they were busy on their work, as a result they didn’t spend valuable time to know children necessity, current trends, what sorts of problems they were facing .These differences create a gap between them.Whereas, same age groups have same thoughts, problems as well as life styles, these similarities lead children to spend their time with same peer group, which cuts the time with their families.

Parents should focus on bonding their relationship with their children. Families members are initial for children growth physically and mentally. They should try to spend quality time with their younger child. Celebrating their achievement, encouraging them in their low period, life lessons, transferring cultures, are some measure to strength families bond. Youngsters love to socialize ,punishment like compelling them to stay at home can hinder their growth. Although, unnecessary freedom can cause social problems like drugs abuse and early pregnancy. Parents guidelines and bonding will overcome these problems and strength children and parents relationship.

In conclusion, the main reason why teenagers want to spend time with their peer group is the gap between parents is the main problem. To overcome this family bonding is important rather than trap them to stay at home forcefully.