Machines are becoming very sophisticated. While Machines enable individual workers to many benefits;they cause some serious harm too. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages machines bring to the workers and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that machines are advanced to an extent that it enables individual workers to many advantages because machines are equipped to handle dangerous and risky job which not only eradicate the chance of posing risk to human life but also saves time and money. However, it also bring heavy disadvantages to the workers as they pose threat to peoples income and creates shortage of job in different sectors.

On the one hand, technological development has enabled individual workers to numerous benefit because machines are now equipped to handle jobs which was risky for humans like, detecting mines in a mine field,diffusing bomb etc. In addition, machines are now used in different industrial work like, assemble and dissemble of parts of laptops,mobile phones etc. For example, robots are now used in different nuclear research and in cleaning of radioactive areas.

On the other hand, the use of machines in work place has also brought serious harm to the workers because it’s threatening the livelihood and income of people and also creating shortage of jobs in different sectors. Moreover, employers tend to be more lenient towards the use of machines because of its cost-efficiency and shott time in production. For instance, development of such machines which are designed to work same as day labourer is challenging their income.

To conclude, the advancement of machines has enable individual workers to a lot of advantages because it can do risky job which used to be threatening to human life earlier. However, it has also brought disadvantages because it is hindering peoples source of income and day-to-day life. I personally believe that,the advantages of machines outweighs the disadvantages.