Maintaining the public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their function. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that keeping public libraries is unnecessary as modern computer technology has improved so, can substitute their role. This essay disagrees with the given point and will state a relevant conclusion.

First of all, an inaccurate and unreliable information is an abundant on the internet. The common belief is that online libraries are very conducive to those, who have a hectic schedule and they benefit from the availability to purchase some of the operating hours. However, the speed of online libraries does not outweigh its quality. Which means, public libraries can be considered a more reliable means of information, because they have proven to be well-grounded by authorities. Indeed, the stamps on the pages of books have categorized carefully and can be regarded as proof. Thus, physical libraries likely possess a trustworthy data rather than electronic ones.

Secondly, it is unpractical to explore a source of facts from the internet. Particularly, senior citizens who find it complicated to operate its functions or understand the system of the up-to-date technology. As an elderly people came from the period when there were only public libraries and its closure will bring a lot of trouble to get used to it, at the time ahead. So, attenders of the public library are still there and have their appeal.

In conclusion, this essay does not share the idea that nowadays, public libraries are wasteful of money due to the enhanced function of technology.