Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, more and more people move to major cities for better opportunities. However, the growth of cities has created many social problems. In this essay, I will highlight some of these problems as well as ways to combat them.

One of the main problems young people face in big cities is suicide. This happens because they experience an extreme amount of stress due to harsh competition in their working environments. Many young workers have to work long hours and deal with pressure from their bosses and coworkers. As a result, they can feel exhausted and hopeless, which sometimes leads to depression or even suicide. Another issue is homelessness. As more people move to urban areas, house prices rise sharply. Young people who do not earn enough money cannot afford to rent or buy a home. In addition, automation and the use of machines make many people lose their jobs, which means the problem of homelessness will likely continue.

To solve these problems, governments should make mental health services more accessible. More funds need to be allocated to the healthcare system so that people can get help easily. Companies and schools should also provide mental health programs to support those who have psychological problems. Another solution is to move large industrial zones to the outskirts of the city. This can create more jobs in suburban areas and reduce the number of people migrating to big cities, which helps lower the homelessness rate.

In conclusion, while city life gives young people many chances, it also brings stress and housing problems. With better mental health care and balanced urban planning, these issues can be reduced.