Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games.

In today’s rapidly evolving world, the majority of adults spend their leisure time on the internet by playing computer games. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative sides of it, concluding that it is a negative development overall.

To begin with, the internet has become an indispensable part of our lives, so adults spend most of their time on the internet as much as possible. The impact of websites varies depending on the sources which they use. In a word, if they use beneficial sites for their studies or daily life, it might affect them positively. For example, there are various sites that help people to promote overall well-being, such as platforms for mental health, exercise tutorials, and healthy eating advice. Therefore, you can maintain a healthy body without spending money or visiting the gym regularly. These kinds of sites are helpful for busy individuals.

However, despite the upsides of the utilisation of computers, there are some drawbacks too. For example, extensive screen usage might bring detrimental consequences such as diseases and not enough time for the family. As all you do is just sit in front of the computer, it might lead to obesity and other health-related illnesses.