Many agricultural lands are being converted into commercial centres. How does this affect the environment and people’s lifestyle? Discuss this situation and provide suggestions to address these issues. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

There seems to be a general consensus that numerous farmlands are replaced with commercial centers nowadays. It is inevitable fact that both environment and the way people live are affected by this approach tremendously.

On the one hand, natural surroundings are influenced by the substitution between agricultural lands and commercial centers. First and foremost, whilst erecting business centers, woods are exposed to deforestation which affects both flora and fauna detrimentally. Having been cut trees on a large scale, natural accommodations of various species are damaged, which can result in myriad problems in ecosystem. For instance, after people had built high buildings and chain shops in Amazon Forest, plants and animals belonged to this place were faced with a threat of being in a verge of extinction due to the devoid of living places and enough food resources in last years. Furthermore, the topsoil of Earth in places, where fruitful lands are devastated in favor of concrete buildings, lose the quality of itself. To site an example, when plants, trees and bushes were accidentally removed, the soil loose the natural fertilizers which supply a habitat for both overground herbs and subterranean animals. Thus, environment is affected by human factor in terms of building trade buildings in natural places deleteriously.

On the other hand, people’s lifestyle is altered by the advent of novoaeu building for business purpose at the expense of destroying croplands. Firstly, people who attain their income to meet their daily expenses from agriculture, loose their job which is attributed to the erection of enterprises. For example, when people from poor socio-economic backgrounds who only got revenue from cultivation of various plants were unemployed at the end of Soviet Time, when new industry, business field, become the mainstream. Additionally, the locals who live in the vicinity of construction places could suffer from noise and air pollution stem from the creation of new centers. This erection might lead to several unwanted repercussions, such as serious heart-related problems and lung cancer as a by-product of noxious gases released from construction terrain. For instance, in late 1900s, when gold was discovered in the North, the influx of profit-making companies triggered multiple health issues for aborigional Americans when they built the representative offices here in the rival of one another. Therefore, like environment, the quality of individuals is also affected by this issue tremendously.

To conclude, having been discussed both affections above, I am of the opinion that the replacement of agricultural places in favor of business center affected both environment and people in a large scale.