Many animal species are becoming extinct. Some believe countries and individuals must solve this problem, others think that human beings are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that there is an increasing number of endangered animal species. While some people claim that our humanity should focus on this issue, others deny that and they are of the opinion that we should concentrate on the ongoing problems of our society. Personally, I strongly believe that the existing disadvantages of our human community should be prioritized instead of creatures because of the win-win benefits for both humans as well as animals

On the one hand, if more animal species are on the edge of extinction, it will negatively affect our life in numerous aspects. To begin with, the disappearance of numerous types of animals leads to the loss of bio-diversity and the imbalance of the ecosystem. This is because each type of animal has its own functions, it means that the ecosystem will lose a feature if a kind of creature becomes extinct. Lastly, the impacts on the economy of countries should also be noticed. For example, in 1999, in the UK, the honeybee is the main pollinator in the UK, and a disaster which killed a huge number of bees made an economic crisis in this kingdom.

On the other hand, ongoing issues of humanity are more vital to be dealt with. This is because it forces our community to suffer from adverse impacts such as famine, illiteracy. It leads to the fact that these problems are deteriorating our living standard and demolishing our improvements. In addition, if people can meet their basic needs to survive, the rate of illegal wildlife business as well as the number of illegal hunters for some purposes such as medicine or finance will decrease. For example, In Viet Nam, the number of lions and tigers has increased since people had more chances for job opportunities and education in 2005, so they did not have to find and hunt these kinds of animals for their skin anymore.

In conclusion, although numerous animal species are on the edge of extinction and it is a dangerous situation for our ecosystem, the ongoing issues of our humanity should be focused first because of the advantages for both our community and creatures.