Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to natural disaster and manmade reasons vulnerable animals are on the verge of extinction. Some people advocate that individuals and counties should take initiatives to save them, while others argue that we need to focus on the existing difficulties human are facing. This essay will discuss both perspectives and give reasons why conservation of these animals are needed.

The main reason why people argue about prioritizing existing problem is that extinction of animals is the part of nature. Many species, dinosaur, are lost long before human touch. So, allocation fund and resources will be a waste of them. Moreover, there are many serious problems such as poverty, unemployment and health issues, need immediate attention. They are affecting human life directly and creating chaos.

On the other hand, those who support conservation says that animals are an integral part of nature and every species plays a vital role in eco-system. Extinction of any species can cause natural imbalance and destroy food chain. For example, bats play an important role in controlling the growth of insects and if they die out, insects will get out of control. They will start to destroy our yield of crops and it will eventually create food shortage. Moreover, animals have a great contribution in our health research. Many life-saving medicines- covid vaccine- are tested on animals before injecting it in human.

Thus, I believe conserving them is not an option it is necessary. We are really depended on them for many things such food, medicines. Snakes venom, for instance, used to develop anticancer medicines and bulls for meat. So, government and individuals need to protect them.

To conclude, though there are many serious issues like unemployment and poverty, we should not neglect wildlife. There a saying goes – “If animals disappear, nature collapse, and humanity follows.”