Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animal extinction has become rampant because of human activity. Some people argue that it is imperative to focus on dying species, others believe it is more reasonable to focus on more pressing human issues. Although the latter viewpoint cannot be overlooked, governments and individuals should prioritize saving endangered species.

Some people argue that animals are an essential part of the ecosystem and food supply chain. The removal of one species can disrupt the whole ecological balance, leading to unforeseen consequences. For instance, snakes help control the rat population. If snakes were to become extinct, the rat population could explode, leading to significant damage to stored grains and ultimately threatening food security for humans. Therefore, I strongly believe endangered species should be protected by government and individuals at all costs.

On the other hand, others say that we have some more pressing issues like poverty, famine, epidemics, and natural disasters which demand immediate action. Moreover, governments have limited funds to support individuals in these issues. For example, in most of the Third World countries, minimum wage of workers is below the amount needed for survival. If a substantial amount is reserved for the protection of animals, resources will be limited, and people might face huge difficulty in making ends meet.

In conclusion, despite the budget constraints which may lead to increase in difficulties of human beings, this essay argues the notion that joint efforts are needed for the protection of animals from extinction as they are crucial part of the ecosystem. Neglecting this responsibility could lead to far-reaching consequences that would ultimately affect human well-being.