Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, more and more animal species tend to be at the brink of extinction, due to human-made problems. Climate change and illegal hunting are two of the main reasons for this concerning development. In this essay, I will deliberate the main causes and illustrate different measures to solve the issue.

Firstly, the world in which we live is dramatically changing due to global warming. This manmade cause generates unexpected weather changes, and will subsequently remove important resources from animals’ natural habitats. As a result of these alterations, animals need to generate more energy to search for safer hiding places. Due to lack of food, energy, and habitats, animal species have less time to mate and continue the lineage.

Additionally, hunting is another risk factor for sensitive species. Whereas common animals like deer and moose are hunted to help the species decline, exotic species are hunted for personal gain. Threatened animal species are often sought after due to their high economic value and are often sold at illegal markets. Therefore, the sales process is not regulated to grant safety for the continuation of the species. Owing to the high market prices, almost extinct animals are facing an even bigger risk of termination.

Given the growing concerns around preservation of animal species, efficacy measures are highly needed. Due to the biggest risk factors being manmade, it is extremely important that we come together to turn the trend. A green change is required from both humans and animals to make our globe livable. Lowering temperatures is a given way to reduce the risk of extinction. Subsequently, stricter regulations in the world’s animal markets and stricter penalties for illegal sales can help control illicit hunting and provide further safety for the animals.