Nowadays, going internationally to learn has become a choice that a lot of students prefer. Why? What is its impact?

In contemporary society, the increase in the number of students travelling abroad to learn has become a widespread debate and discussion. This essay aims to explore the underlying reasons behind this phenomenon and its effects on both students and society.

There are some reasons that explain why students want to go abroad to learn. In the past, due to the limited globalization and restricted transportation, moving to other countries was used to be a luxury reserved only for upper class. Fortunately, airfares have never been more affordable for middle class in the recent years so travelling internationally in order to pursue better educational conditions is realistic for many students. Moreover, with the constant development of technology, applying for study abroad programs have become easier and more accessible. These conditions make a significant contribution to encourage international travel.

The influx of leaners going abroad to pursue their studies brings many benefits for both these individuals and the international community. As students are appealed with high-quality educational conditions in developed countries, they may have more motivations to improve their academic achievements and reach a goal. Additionally, getting a bachelor’s degree in a prestigious university can help you have a well-paid job which allows them to maintain the quality of life. This can offer a professional workforce and significantly enhance national economy. Moreover, through studying abroad, students can foster comprehensive learning environment with multicultural patterns which contributes to enrich national cultures and strengthen international relationships.

In conclusion, this trend is largely driven by the development of technology and economy which make students access to studying abroad easier compared to the past. The increase on the number of individuals pursuing their study in another country also offer many benefits for them and between nations.