Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The planet Earth is a home for billions of various species. However, due to some environmental issues such as global warming, and deforestation various kinds of animals are disappearing or becoming extinct. Many people argue that nations and citizens have to help the animals to survive and live a longer life, whereas some people agree to be more focused on people-related difficulties. This essay will present both of these viewpoints.

Animals are essential for humans to survive on Earth. As a natural ecosystem, all the animal species have a vital role to play in each other’s survival. For example, birds help farmers to grow crops without applying any pesticide as birds eat the bugs. Another example can be the food source of humans. Most of the foods which humans consume come from animals such as meats from chicken, cows, fish, and milk from cows, eggs from chicken and ducks, etc. Without these animals, we would only have the agricultural sector, which also means depending on nature. Therefore, without animals and plants, humans cannot survive a single day. Additionally, animals help to keep the ecosystem balanced. Therefore, it is humans’ duty to protect the animals from becoming extinct, even if the reason is for self-interest.

In contrast, there are several concerning matters related human itself such as overpopulation, war, diseases, etc. As the human population is increasing day by day, it is a major issue for global leaders. They are worried about where the future generation will live as there is already a shortage of living space on Earth. Another Issue is war. Nowadays, almost every year, there is a war going on this planet. War always brings economic downfall, massacres, etc. These are some major problems of human beings which are being solved by the global leaders in one way or another.

To conclude, animals and other species are a part of this world, and as human, it is our duty to help them, take care of them, and protect them because without animals and nature, human can go extinct in the future.