Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, with the advent of technology, people have become quite advanced altogether. While major set of individuals believe that society is coming together due to means of communication filling the voids of past, others proclaim it to be negative force keeping us all apart.

The changes in technology has brought in a rapid boost to our standard of living. It has enabled us to change the way we communicated in the past. For example, the introduction of social media can get us in touch with anyone around the globe in negligible amount of time. Because of the gadgets and mobile devices, gone are the days when we had to take a long walk to the post office to fetch our letters or wait for the newspaper to be delivered at our doorstep. People can communicate via messaging, calls or even through video communication regardless of any point they are on the globe.

At the same time, it is been widely considered that the modern public are becoming more isolated. One of the reason which supports the argument is lack of verbal communication observed among family members and friends which earlier had been a quality that bridged everyone together. There has been a clear indication of unhealthy addiction of gadgets especially among the current generation known by the term Gen Z.

In Conclusion, modern technologies, undoubtedly transformed the way we lived our lives before and also influenced our social life. Although, some may think that it is separating us from each other but in the end it depends on our perspective.