Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Most people think that the current stage of technology has made people form better relationships, but others say it makes the relationship worse. Although technology helps us communicate better and more frequently, I believe that it takes away the physical interaction, which is one of the key aspects of forming a special bond between people.

Nowadays, the use of technology has reached the point where it is used in every aspect of our lives. With the help of technology, we can easily communicate with our friends and family with little to no effort. People can easily chat or call each other rather than meeting face-to-face to get to know what is happening in their lives, which is helpful for people living far away from us. For example, everyone nowadays has friends and family living abroad. It is because of the evolution of technology that we can easily communicate with them and stay in touch. However, I believe rather than bringing people closer, it drives us apart.

Knowing what is going on in people’s lives has never been easier. Yet, the easier it gets, the farther we end up. We choose the easy way out by calling or texting rather than making an effort to meet up in real life, which eliminates the physical interaction between people. Everyone can pretend to be something they are not online, but it is significantly harder to do it face-to-face. For example, I keep up with the lives of my friends with the help of social media. Looking at what they post, I make up my mind about the current state of their lives rather than asking them personally. This in turn takes them apart from me, as I assume, about their lives rather than asking them, which most of the time is not related to the current affairs of their lives.

To conclude, even though technology has the capability to bring people closer, I think it takes us farther away from each other.