Many believe that young people should spend more of their time with their family instead of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, is has been a considerable debate whether adolescents should spare more time with their families instead of engaging in other leisure activities. I staunchly agree with this notion, as this holds numerous positive outcomes.

Commencing with the justification that, young adults tend to rejoice various forms of entertainment, some of it can be unseemly. For instance, allocating most of their time for their fellow buddies engaging in unethical demeanours, can be a crucial setback, which reciprocally leads them into a reprehensible way of life. Traditionally young adults tend to practice habits observed by other individuals; therefore, they can easily inherit habits from the outside world. However, when supervised by elders who show unconditional love and care can always reroute and guide them on the right path.

Moreover, when it comes to families they have a more holistic approach towards children, they teach and instil in them various virtuous qualities. For instance, morality, reverence, empathy, faith and most importantly personality development. These qualities amend the child for his/her future when stepping into society. Furthermore, spending time with family can strengthen the bond between parents and children, which can have a positive impact on children’s psychosocial development. This can be done having conversations over a meal, supervised television watching, engaging in outdoor activities and game nights which are proven to uplift mood and build a sense of trust and longing among family members.

In conclusion, despite recreational activities being a notable aspect of an adolescent’s life, character building and the right guidance comes only when more time is spent with family.