Many believe that young people should spend more of their time with their family instead of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

Family, indeed, plays an integral role in our lives. Therefore, it is argued that people, especially youngsters, ought to be encouraged to spend an extended amount of time with family rather than engaging in other forms of entertainment. While I accept the importance of this matter, I do believe that youngsters should spend more time engaging in a wider range of activities due to several reasons.

Undoubtedly, increasing family time among the young is crucial because they strengthen their bonds between family members. Obviously, each member of a family tends to talk about their personal lives, work, studies, and problems they are facing, which eventually fosters a closer relationship. Uzbekistan is a prime example since people living there do not start even eating their dinner unless all family members are at the table, and thus they are usually close. If people do not spend enough time with their family, people are prone to losing their connection with other family members slowly, but surely.

However, in my view, spending time with a family should be a choice, not a mandatory one, as it can prevent youngsters from getting involved in other activities that may be even more important for their personal growth and independence. For instance, if a child spends time attending some extracurricular activities, such as learning a new language or doing a certain type of sport, they are more likely to grow both mentally and physically strong, which is essential in life. Along with this, if children spend too much time with their family, they might end up relying heavily on their family in any aspect of their lives, hindering their ability to become independent and self-sufficient.

In conclusion, while family time is invaluable, it is crucial to strike a balance, meaning that youngsters should engage in a diverse range of activities promoting personal growth and independence.