Many businesses are using famous people to promote their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argue that a lot of enterprises are using celebrities for product promotion. Although, there are benefits of cooperating with well-known people, i believe that the potential drawbacks behind the phenomenon outweigh.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people hold a belief that products can be promoted by using famous people. Many fans put their belief into celebrities more than that of products’ quality. This is because a lot of people want to support their idols by purchasing products they advertise to present the similarity in daily life with famous people. As a result, more and more people opt to buy products following celebrities and the increase in the number of sold products makes businesses tend to invite famous people to appeal customers.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that this trend leads to certain disadvantage. Clients can be disappointed when getting unexpected products. This is because they constantly chase trends without caring and finding clearly about products’ quality and origins. Therefore, they gradually form wrong belief for all products although it good or not and even some people lose trust in their idols.

In conclusion, while some advocate for this trend, others object to this. Prioritizing using famous people to advertise products can attract more customers but it also cause disappointment for clients who putting high expectation in both products and their idols.