Many businesses are using famous people to promote their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, many well-known people have become representatives for brands to advertise their products. Personally, while this phenomenon has some negative effects, I believe that positive effects of this trend are more significant.

There are some reasons to explain the drawbacks of this problem. The main reason is that famous people may not understand products deeply. This is because they may be renowned for a field without relation to the products they promote. In reality, several well-known people receive bookings to advertise for brands, so they do not have enough time to experience carefully. As a result, they review inaccurately the function, quality of manufactures which leads to not only bad experiences but also negative health effects for consumers especially health products. However, this phenomenon may be improved if government makes some policies to control businesses’ advertisements.

Although this phenomenon has several disadvantages, personally, I believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. The first reason is that famous people have significant influence in community, which makes consumers more likely to believe what they say. Therefore, if renowned people promote accurately, consumers will be introduced quality products. As a result, they find it easy to choose manufactures suitable for their demands and purchase products with good value for money. Secondly, collaborating with renowned figures who have a certain influence on their fans and society is one of the useful means for firms to provide information about products to customers. Therefore, this could allow companies to reach more target consumers, positively contributing to increase in brand image and boosting sales figures. In reality, beauty queens usually become representatives for cosmetic clinics to promote and attract clients who have beauty industry demands.

In conclusion, while utilizing famous individuals to sell products brings about certain drawbacks, I am of the opinion that the benefits of this tendency are more weighty.