Many businesses are using famous people to promote their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are a lot of famous people are invited by many business to marketing their products.Although this trend bring some drawbacks, i believe that its benefits are more considerable.

On the one hand , this trend brings some drawbacks.Firstly, inviting celebrities can cost an unaffordable price, especially with some small companies.For instance, businesses have to spend a large amount of money of their marketing budget hiring famous people such as : singers, actors or athletes to promote their products which can become a financial risk .Consequently, some small companies not only can’t find themselves at a competitive disadvantage compared to larger bussiness which can afford celebrity but also reduced the profit margins.Secondly,if a celebrity becomes embroiled in a scandal,it can tarnish the brand’s reputation.Celebrities have negative personal problems can have a huge impact on those advertisements they are in.As a result, this can not only ruin the celebrity’s image but also lead to a potential lost in costumer’s trust.

On the other hand, i hold the belief that its advantages are more remarkable.To start with, celebrity can influence consumer behavior and increase sales.For instance, brands like Nike have seen substantial growth in sales after collab with athletes like Michael Jordan.Therefore, this can bring immediate recognition which increase the amount of consumption .Moreover,famous individuals often have large fan bases, and their association with a brand can instantly elevate the product’s profile. For instance, when a well-known actor or athlete endorses a product, their followers are likely to take notice, which leads to greater brand exposure.Thus,this can significantly boost the company’s brand recognition.s may have to spend a large amount of money hiring famous people such as : singers, actors or athletes to promote their products which can become a financial risk .

In conclusion, hiring famous people not can help companies influence customer behavior in order to increase sale but also elevate the product’s profile.However, using famous people can be expensive and in some case can tarnish the brand’s reputation.