Many cities are replacing car with bicycles. What are the reasons for this? Which do you think is better?

Lately, it has been observed that a large number of cities are switching their mode of transport from cars to the bicycles. Certain reasons are found upon investigation on this fact. I strongly claim the observation to a major extent. My preference are elaborated in the ensuing write-up.

Listing the reasons of the phenomenon, the foremost one is, increasing traffic on the daily routes. It is the wastage of time for the people to wait in their cars, even when they want to travel to the nearer location. In addition to this, cars consume ample amount of fuel compare to the bicycles which doens’t even require a dedicated parking area. The bicycles have also made the traveling easy as well as eco-friendly. These are the reasons why the cities are replacing cars with bicycles.

The cities which are switching to bicycles are getting better results in their Air Quality Index, which is beneficial to the general public as well as, the flaura and fauna around the city. Bicycles also help people to maintain their physical health which reduces the frequency of people getting sick. The amount of carbon in the atmosphere is increasing day by day. So, the use of bicycles for the nearer location is sustainable for the city.

Many cities are using bicycles instead of cars because of the traffic and pollution it creates. The city gets beneficial results on using the bicycles. For instance, the drastic change in the Air Quality Index is observed when cities switch to bicycles from cars. I beleive the change is better for the city and their people.