"Many cities around the world are struggling with traffic congestion. What are the problems associated with traffic congestion, and what solutions can you suggest?"

Traffic congestion significantly contributes to lateness and exhaustion among travellers. Numerous urban areas struggle with congested traffic often attributed to high purchase of private cars and poor roads. This can be Mended by encouraging public transportation and constant reconstruction of roads.

One of the major causes of road congestion is linked to escalation of buying personal vehicles. This situation is brought by poor services given by using public transportation. A pertinent example is in Kenya, where public means are known for overcrowding, overpricing and harassment that leads to humiliation. Therefore, most Kenyans look forward to buying their own cars. Additionally, bad roads contribute to traffic congestion as they have pot holes and are narrow. This has not only led to delay during travelling but also accidents . As a result, pile up cars on the way and eventually congestion.

To mitigate these alarming causes, it is necessary for the purchase of private cars to be reduced. It can be done by improving the services offered by public transportation. For instance, fares should be equalized and proper treatment ought to be encouraged. It will greatly attract more people to travel by public ways. Moreover, the roads require to be constructed by widening and ensuring maintenance.These will reduce slow movement of vehicles and also lower accidents that lead to congestion.

In conclusion, traffic congestion is mostly due to various factors, particularly buying personal cars and poor roads. To address these issues, improvement of public transportation coupled with good roads can take significant strides to combating traffic congestion.