Many cities have serious problems with traffic congestion. What are the causes of these problems and what are some possible solutions?

In recent years, with the development of urbanization, cities and towns around the world are faced with traffic congestion. This essay will expain some reasons, causing to this trend and proposes that can solve this problem.

One of the important factors that causes traffic jams is the number of cars, motorbikes increase sharply. Because of the convenience, citizens prioritize choosing these vehicles, especially for dwellers who live in city. They buy it to satisfy the their demands for moving. Specially, in rush hours, people go back home hastily, so it is the reason to traffic gridlock. Another contributor leading to this phenomenon is the infrastructure. Granted, the infrastructure of some areas need to be improved. People may be injured or faced with traffic accidents when control their vehicles. For example, in Hanoi city where traffic congestion and accidents are often appeared because of the appearance of many vehicles with fast moving.

To solve this problems, there are several methods to do this. Firstly, government should improve the infrastructure to ensure that citizens can be safer when they participate in traffic. In addition, people can use public transportation to reduce traffic congestion and air pollution which is a good way to decrease a huge of vehicles from traffic participants. Furthermore, raising dweller’s awareness is one of the important solutions, people should know how to advoid committed traffic offense, especially in metropolitan that has a large population. For instance, according to the VIUP newspaper, Vietnam applied some solutions to decrease this problems, there are building more roads, parking restrictions, encouraging people use bicycles. By these methods, traffic gridlock problem reduced significantly.

In conclusion, traffic jam is a big problem that cannot be resolved fastly, but by applying these solutions, this can be decreased sharply.