Many cities today are expanding upwards, with increasingly taller buildings being constructed for people to live and work in.

Currently, there are a myriad of cities where high buildings are being established and extended for residential and workspace purposes. This essay examines both advantages and disadvantages.

First and foremost, it is clear that high buildings emphasize and highlight the prestigious and valuable merits of a country’s traditional and cultural embodiment. It is undeniable that many countries want to reflect their exceptional uniqueness and features through tall buildings. For example, they may inculcate such buildings to engage foreigners from overseas, thus reinforcing levels of tourism and immigration. Furthermore, states want citizens to resettle in destinations with low population rates.

On the contrary, it may entail many severe consequences because tall buildings are poorly secured and structured. Therefore, such buildings are extremely vulnerable to natural disasters such as earthquakes. For instance, earthquakes may destroy the structure and essence of a building by jeopardizing its construction, which may further trigger building collapse, leading to far-reaching ramifications such as deaths and infrastructural issues. For example, if individuals were inside a building, they would fall. Besides, collapsed buildings would affect roads.

To sum up, high buildings represent luxury, thereby attracting human beings internationally. However, improperestablishment may lead to deaths and problems related to infrastructure. Thus, the demerits far outweigh the positive sides.