Many consider television is good for students, while some think it is a bad influence. Here, you need to speak for both the sides and finally pen down your opinion.

In this modern society , many parents consider television is good for students, while others argue that it can ,detrimental, children’s cognitive and mental health. Although there are certain reasons why watching TV can bring benefits for children, I personally think that the drawbacks of children watching television a lot are more important.

On the one hand, television can bring knowledge to children. Firstly, watching intellectual programmes gives children opportunities to explore the world and enhance the understanding of life . For example, in my country many kids, favourite program is National Geographic, it is about wildlife and animals, it is very interesting to watch . Secondly, it is improving one’s language’s kids you can improve by , educational websites, apps ,and listening, music such as podcasts and cartoons.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that it can affect children’s cognitive development and mental health. The first reason is that sitting in front of TV for long time is bad for kids because the have a growing organism . It can cause many problems such as vision problems and short-sightedness. Also spending too much time in watching television instead of doing physical activities can make children obese. The second reason is that when children watch television due to they do not want to leave their houses. They may only watch television programmes at home and do not communicate with other people. As the result they have a negative effect on the mental health of children.

In conclusion, although both sides have a ground reasons , personally in my view that watching too much television shows can be adverse to children.