Many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts. Some people believe governments should fund programs to preserve these skills, while others think individuals should be responsible for keeping them alive. What is your opinion?

Traditional culture is a crucial aspect which reflects the identity of every country. However, most of the countries nowadays are facing a decrease in cultural arts and crafts. Some people think governments should create new project to overcome this problem, while others believe it is individuals’ accountability to maintain them. Both arguments have a strong reasons and this essay will disccuss both point of views.

On the one hand, making programs such as cultural festivals and arts exhibitions by governments can revive backwards tradition. These programs contain countries’ traditional culture such as dancing, singing, and painting, which provide place for people tradional creations and abilities, and introduce traditional arts and crafts for young generations. Furthermore, governments can make a tradition learning community as a place for people, particularly new generations, develop their skills and cultural intelligence, and support them by paying the cost and profesional teacher. Eventually, this program will maintain the countrys’ culture for now and future.

On the other hand, every individual has to realize that preserving country’s tradition is also their responsibility. By participating in local community or organization which are developing tradition, people can overcome this challenge. This is because the fact that there are a lot of opportunities available for everyone to increase their abilities on cultural aspect, this is just about realization of every individual to join them. Moreover, governments’ programs will not be able to run if societies do not have the will to contribute, therefore; societies hold an essential role to solve this problem.

Ultimately, the role of both governments and individuals are neccessery for maintaining traditional arts and crafts. While governments make the program, individuals carry out the programs to make it still continues and increase the traditional culture of countries.