Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

The fact that many countries around the world are facing with serious environmental issues, including the pollution of their land, water and air. This essay will address these environmental problems as well as some solutions people could adopt to minimize it.

One of the main causes tothese pollution are factories and vehicles. Many companies release a large total amount of toxic contaminants into rivers or lakes. Vehicles also contributed by emitted harmful greenhouse gas such as CO2 into the atmosphere, causing raining acid. This can make the soil become acidic and influences plant growth. Moreover, greenhouse gasses also affect the ozone layer that makes heat can not get out of the earth, leading to rising temperature and climate change.

To tackle these environmental issues, both governments and individuals need to work together. Firstly, councils should make regulations to help to reduce all of these pollutants. For instance, they should increase the tax for transportation or strict rules with companies. Secondly, each individual needs to understand the importance of the environment and thus protect it. For example, they can plant trees in their houses, the neighbors, at schools or not to throw rubbish in the streets or rivers.

From what has been discussed, pollution can significantly affect our environment as well as everyone year by year. Therefore, government should make some laws to control all of these pollutants and residents also need to protect the environment by small habits. We need to work together for a cleaner, fresher and healthier environment.