Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Many countries are experiencing environmental problems, and this is damaging them in many bad ways.

One of the many ways it’s damaging the country is deforestation. At first you might think it is not that big of a problem, however if forests are cleared they release carbon dioxide. In fact 10% of global warming is caused by deforestation. Deforestation also leads to another problem, which is air pollution. By cutting trees we do not only limit the amount of oxygen but we also increase the amount of carbon dioxide. Air pollution can also cause heart diseases, lung cancer and even chronic respiratory diseases.

The other problem is land pollution. This can affect our lives in so many harmful ways. One of which being agricultural problems. If we do not have sustainable land for growing crops and other goods needed for us humans to survive we won’t last long. The other problem we are faced with is too much trash. Even nowadays I can barely walk in some places due to the high amount of pollution.

Even though all these problems may sound overwhelming there is always a solution. To start with, some forests should be endangered. For air pollution we can start fining companies which put out way too much greenhouse gas emissions, and as for the land pollution we can basically do the same.

To sum up, many countries are faced with these difficulties, however if we start taking action to prevent furthermore problems we can reduce them.