Many countries face environmental problems such as pollution and climate change. It is important for individuals to take responsibility for protecting the environment, while others think it is the government's role

Environmental issues like climate change or pollution have various impacts on many nations. Some people point out that each person should pay attention to protecting the ecosystem, while others say the government takes the major part of taking responsibility for protecting the environment. This essay aims to regard my perspective and both sides of this notion.

Firstly, every small change from an individual hobby can have a significant improvement in the quality of the environment. The number of people living in the world is roughly 8.0 billion and If every single person has cognition about protecting nature, the time to protect will be shorter and more effective. Moreover, when people contribute to saving their nature, it might be a trend that inspires other people’s awareness of how important their response to the environment is.

On the other hand, the government plays an important role in protection because they have power control. For example, policies and regulations can manage how industries, businesses, or even individuals take responsibility for the environment. The authorities can increase the tax or the level of punishment when someone breaks the law related to its destructive nature. Secondly, the government can invest in infrastructure or potentially research a new way to address environmental issues. For instance, develop renewable energy such as wind and solar energy. Even transportation can reduce remarkable carbon dioxide emissions by replacing diesel engines with electricity engines.

In conclusion, I believe that both individuals and the government should take responsibility for protecting the environment. Without both that can create imbalance while people do not have the discipline to save water, energy, and so on whereas the government tries to invest money in protecting nature.