Many countries increase the amount of household garbage going to landfill every year. what are the causes. what can be done to reduce it?

Household waste has become a serious concern in the world, as it poses a threats to the environment and human life. Domestic wasting materials being dumped in a landfill are on the rise in the most countries annually. This pattern may have stemmed from overconsumption and poor waste management infrastructure; however, there are also a number of steps that can be taken to reverse this propensity.

One reason why amount of household rubbish send to landfill are getting increase is uncontrolled purchases are higher than at any point in human history. In other words, modern fashion trends stimulate people to buy more, and these trends can spread super fast across the world via social media and other communication tools. The consequences of intensive consumption, people having useless things those they can unlikely use more than one. Another factor leading expand household trash in landfills is inefficient waste management system. Although waste materials are supposed to be rendered harmless before landfills, weak supervision by responsible government organizations limit the effectiveness of the process.

As far as the solutions are concerned, one way to tackle this would be to ensure that producing eco-friendly and recyclable products while diminishing non-biodegradable plastics, which can harm ecosystems, soil and air quality, as well as human health. Another method of dealing with growth of household landfill waste would be raise public awareness about the proper control of waste. This measure can help people understand their responsibilities, and take part in programs that established by eco-activists to protect environment.

As discussed above, there are certain reasons why increase the quantity of household garbage landfilled. But fortunately, having some conservation programs and producing ecofriendly products can alleviate its fan-reaching effects on pollution. I am hopeful that concerned authorities will consider applying these methods