In some societies, there is a growing trend of individuals prioritizing personal fulfillment and happiness over traditional values like family obligations and community service. To what extent do you think this shift is beneficial or detrimental to society?

The contemporary era has witnessed numerous new phenomena, among which is choosing personal preferences over traditional values being one of them. I, hence, acknowledge the people’s personal life is much more important maily because globalization around, but, I think, still nowadays it can mislead people to impact society negativly.

It is true that the overall knowledge about life has enhanced, therefore people start to think about their personal values more than ever. It is maily because of globalization where people’s mind get used to functionalize out of their box, meaning that they realize to live for themselves, crossing the cultural boundaries. Individuals reach more sense of happiness and relaxation by following this new trend, also helps them to be far from pressure and stress which arise from traditional point of view.

Nonetheless, exceeding self-esteem in way of finding happiness can separate people from their traditional bond. Family duty is one of them, where people should appreciate each family’s components and maintain families duties, because it teaches people to be consistent and be loyal to their belongigs. Another obligation that people should follow is community ethnics. People need to be part of community and of course they should realize the overall importance of this which can always support people in any way.

In conclusion, even though today people prefer to be happier more than ever by being out of traditional obligations, it can create sense of isolation, thereby, I think, they should follow the main rules of community and family values.