Many countries today are stopping their space programs. Are there more advantages to exploring space than disadvantages?

Putting an end to space programs is happening in many countries now. While there are some disadvantages to exploring space, I believe, its positive effects are more substantial.

Exploring space is said to have a lot of costs for the government. They say the government and the society are spending too much money on the space programs but instead they can spend this amount of money on more important issues like agriculture which is more important for human’s lives. Moreover, some people think that while space programs are expensive, not every research is successful. Although some programs do not bring what researchers want, I believe failures are a part of finding a better way to achieve what we are looking for in the space. This is mainly because if we do not try, we will not be able to find the suitable and correct way of doing it and failures are showing that those paths are not working.

On the other hand, I believe, space programs develop our knowledge specially about our world. With searching outside the earth we can achieve more crucial information about other spaces, which can be very helpful. For example, with exploring other spaces we can find new places to live. This is necessary because we are already at the risk of losing some basic resources, so we need to find a better place to live or even we can find some resources, which are important for ourlives. If we do not search, we are never able to find out. Furthermore, space programs can lead to more job opportunities. It is not only about astronauts who are involved we need researcher, engineers, and even developers. If we stop space programs, those people will lose their jobs.

In conclusion, space programs are essential for our society not only because are they bringing important data, but also because they contribute to having more jobs in our society. So, in my opinion, stopping space programs bringing more disadvantages than advantages.