Many drug companies and makeup companies test their products on animals. Do you think this is right?

It is quite a widespread practice to test cosmetics and medications on animals, despite the fact that these products are prescripted for the human usage. In my opinion, it is a very controversial topic and there is no single answer if this way of testing is acceptable or not.

On the one hand, experimenting with a diverse drug or cosmetics stuff and animals’ wellness is beneficial for society because it allows to preserve people’s health and to prevent their deaths. For instance, it is necessary to create and develop a new vaccine against the terrible virus, obviously, animal testing is truly appropriate in this case to avoid further troubles with homosapienses exist, which may occur because of the dangerous drug that is incompatible with life.

On the other hand, animal tests do not always reliably predict results among human beings, thus, animal testing is senseless for people and negative for fauna. This is because human physiology differs significantly from animals, which means that a safe drug for mice may cause a severe effect in people. Nevertheless, animal testing is not only ineffective for the modern science, but also generates a myriad of sufferings for the multiple creatures.

To conclude, applying cosmeceutical goods on animals has different positive and unpleasant sides. While humanity gains advantages from this scientific tool, it should be remembered that animals face a kind of violation due to people’s desire and wellbeing. However, I tend to believe that animal testing is one of the most relevant ways to have an experiment nowadays, though it harms fauna greatly.