Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the possible reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Many modern families are not willing to look after their elderly and ready to admite them in old age homes or nursing homes. This essay will preseant what are the reasons influancing this trend, and what are the possitives and negatives aspect related to this.

Many modern young adults, who are putting their parents in care or nursing homes are doing so because of some compulsion while other are doing so to get way from their old parents burden. To illustrate, many families as moving out of town for better job and future but their parents are not ready to move with them. This makes childrents to put thier parents in some kind care homes to look after them. However, many are doing so to get ride of this old unproductive people, as they are too busy to take care of them.

There can be many reasons for putting elderly people in nursing homes, but as this trend continues it is curten that it will have some drastic effects on families be it advantages or disadvantages. For instance, one of the cost advantage is families will require to rent a smaller house as there will be less family members, their food comsumtion will also be less. Although, many disadvantages as well that cannot be ignored, for example, more time in doing household chare or hire a housemaid for baby sitting and cleaning if both the parents are working.

In conclusion, there are varies reasons for this trend of putting old family members in care homes depending of every families situation. However, there are many advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon that cannot be denied.