Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world many workers can now complete their job from home using up-to-date technology. By contrast, some believe that this phenomenon may only good for workers, not the employers. Although, I agree that using modern technology to work from home may bring advantages for workers, i am more convinced to believe that employers also gain benefit from this trend

On the one hand, there are some reasons why i accept the idea that application of technology may benefit for workers to work at home. The first reason is that employees may gain higher productivity and work efficiency because working at home by using smart devices do not take time for commuting, arrange times suitable to personal plans and employers may have opportunity to rest for a short time. In fact, remote workers did take more time for official breaks than office employees, BBC news show that taking breaks actually leads to higher rates of productivity. As a consequences, more tasks may be completed effectively and bring a positive result for both workers and employers. The another reason is working at home may boost innovation due to comfortable and suitable working environment at home enables employees to come up with a lot of creative ideas. As a results, It helps promote more new products, contributing to the development of their company.

Despite aforementioned arguments, i strongly support the view that employers also gain some some advantages from application of technology. Firstly, they can figure out pool of talent as business owners have a wider choice of staff when selecting remote workers from around the world. Therefore, computer or other smart devices provides a greater opportunity to find staff with specialized skills without training them but still gain high quality products and services. Finally, many organizations may save on costs because companies can experience significant decreases in operating costs by letting their employees work from home and use their own devices. For instance, with fewer employees in the office, organizations need less space, materials, facilities, taxes and utilities. As a results, employers can use these saving for others important projects and activities of the enterprise

In conclusion, the Idea that working at home by using technology seem practical crucial to some extent. However, It is my firm conviction that technology may bring some certain advantages for managers