Many employers believe that good social skills are as important as good qualifications to succeed in a job, so they are employing people who are with good social skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The situation in which communication skills should be considered to be as essential as other qualifications in a career is one which deserves some consideration. This writer agrees with that statement due to their benefits on securing the contract and solving the conflicts between others.

It is vital to understand that social skills are as valuable as good qualifications as it helps the companies to lock in the contracts with each other. This is because the ordinary satisfaction of these offerees to hear comfortable and thoughtful words from the employees. In other words, they are more likely to close the deal with those who attempt to satisfy them with reasonable arguments presented in a comprehensible and emotional way than those who only interpret their ideas with robotic modules. Research conducted by a group of economists has revealed that there were 20% more opportunities for individuals who were mentioned as having social skills to succeed in acquiring a contract than others. Therefore, in order to maintain the companies’ profit, employers tend to accept job applications from individuals who have these potential skills.

Another key component of having more employees skillful in socializing is that it can help alleviate the disagreements or, in some cases, antagonism between people. It cannot be denied that when people with lots of differences engage in a specific task, dissatisfaction and disagreements may occur, which can end up being a conflict. Consequently, it is very necessary to have a conflict resolver, especially when involving in a task require efficient teamwork. Yet if an individual unskilled in socializing take this role, that person will do more harm than good, which in fact can result in even more severe arguments than before. Hence good social skills are worth ensuring the friendliness and productivity of these companies. Olivia Sarc, an entrepreneur from New Zealand, has admitted the importance of social skills in her companies. Without these skills, she also noted, her companies will soon be bankrupt with unsigned contracts and cooperation deficiency.

In conclusion, social skills are essential to be considered while examining job vacancies because of higher chances of contract award as well as disagreement solvation. Thus even when other qualities do not meet the expectations, it is much better to apply them than those who lack the ability to socializing.