Many employers now use personality tests as part of their recruitment process. What are the benefits and drawbacks of using such tests when hiring new employees? To what extent do you think personality tests are a reliable indicator of job performance?

In today’s world,employers from all around the world are accepting a new trend of using personality tests as their important part of recruitment process.Some people are concerned that it would change the whole way of living,while others take it as a positive sign of a new bright future.In this essay, i will give a comprehensive arguments supporting this idea and elicit the truth.

On the one hand,personality tests may not sound well for society,as its a rather new phenomenon that has not been proved and understood among society.Numerous individuals nowadays still promote conservative ideas that absolutely refute the claim of usefulness of this new trend ,what’s more,modern derivatives of psychology have not acknowledged potential advantages of taking personal characteristic tests as an appropriate way of evaluating one’s abilities.For example,every human being is unique in it’s comprehension of world and behaving ,due to this,person’s special character traits cannot be covered with only one simple and straightforward prompt.

On the other hand,an increasing number of teenagers and young adults during their recruitment process are positive about this new tendency.Because contemporary work chiefs changed their basic job requirements in accordance with dramatic alteration of needings across the globe .Services such as coworking,pedagogics,and the entire area of service provision no longer have to be ruled with only professional and robotic precision,demanding solely personal capabilities to interact with people and simple problems.For instance,majority of children who are currently studying in elementary schools succeed in education only if their teachers use specific methods formulated in accordance with all their characteristic traits.