Over recent years, many students have engaged in online education. Although many aspects of education were affected by this experience, many people are interested in learning about the social impacts of online learning. Do you believe that social interaction at school is an important aspect of education? Give reasons and details to support your response.

Nowadays, it has become increasingly common among people to choose to study online. As a result, it is argued that this development affects negatively on the social side of education. While others believe that studying online may have certain benefits, I firmly believe interaction with other students at school is far more significant.

On the one hand, independent learning can be an effective way. This is because, some students study better also, as there are no classmates to distract them. As a result, students will be able to focus on lessons at their own peace which leads to achieving better academic results. Another benefit of online learning is the chance to improve flexibility. Online education allows learners to choose their personal schedule, While managing their time . For example, a student can study at the right time which is the most convenient for them . Therefore, they can enjoy studying more than studying with fixed hours at school.

On the other hand, school interactions play a more important role in a student’s development for several reasons. Firstly, it is a great way to build real- life communication skills. Face-to-face interactions teach pupils how to communicate in different situations such as handling problems or encouraging others , which is very necessary in social life. For example, speaking in front of classmates or teachers helps them to overcome fear and develop self-confidence. Secondly, students can be encouraged to compete by school interactions. If students see other achievements, they will be motivated to try harder. Consequently, there will be a strong and Healthy competition among peers which causes incommensurable benefits for both schools and students.

In conclusion, although studying online can be beneficial for certain people, I remain convinced that attending school has more advantages for growing generations.