Many environmental problems today are caused by human activities. What are the main problems this creates, and what measures can be taken to reduce their impact?

Nowadays, human-induced environmental issues are increasing exponentially. This essay will discuss the main causes of ecological problems including people’s commercial interests and harmful actions to wildlife. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including sorting out the emissions produced from factories and raising public awareness about taking care of nature.

In today’s competitive domain people tend to exploit natural resources to run their own businesses and earn profitable income. Along with destroying animals’ or plants’ habitats, harmful gas emissions that come from factories have detrimental effects on the environment. For instance, when people dump hazardous waste into rivers, it can lead to extinction of marine animals. In addition, the situations when people do illegal hunting or poaching in order to sell the valuable features of animals, it is absurd to justify these destructive human activities because our primary aim should be live side by side with wildlife, instead of trying to exploit them.

Regulating industrial activities and public raise awareness are both crucial to mitigate the negative impact of human activities. Sorting out emissions properly can be very beneficial rather than just dump them into natural habitats. Not only this, but we can also take measure, like installing filtration systems in factories to prevent air pollution which can result in a better balance between the environment and human-beings. Moreover, I think that encouraging public understanding about treating nature with love and appreciation plays a significant role especially in today’s society. It unables citizens to avoid neglecting global issues. There are a vast array of volunteering organizations and projects that provide different activities to contribute in environment protection. For example, Greenpeace, the independent organization that implements programmes in terms of stopping harmful human-induced activities and suggesting possible solutions to global issues.