Many experts suggest that the widespread adoption of electric vehicles is crucial for combating climate change. However, others contend that the environmental costs of producing and disposing of batteries offset their benefits. Discuss both sides and give your own view.

In recent years, with the fast development of technology, so came the development of cars. Where there has been a growing concern regarding electirc vehicles, whether they can decrease climate change or instead increase it. Many experts in this field express opposite views owing to the fact that electrical vehicles are still getting introduced to the industry and lack alot of information.

On the one hand, the main reason that contriutes in the popularity of electircal vehicles is its ability to run on batteries rather than traditional fuel unlike the majority of vehicles used during previous generations, which has decreased CO2 emssions significantly by forty five percent. For instance, Tesla -a multi national company that produces electrical cars-, were the first ever to manufacture and produce electrical veichles so powerful with extraordinary specfications that shifted indivduals perspective on them. Additionally, electrical vehicles are mostly cheaper and offered with higher tech than other vehicles.

On the other hand, many people regard electric vehicles as harmful for our environment. Basically, they think that it is costly for some people to buy these cars, and at the back end in order to replace the batteries that might be very expensive as it is nearly the whole cost of the car. Another major defect about using this technology is that they require proficient people in using technology as everything is programmed on your screen with high technology interface. On the contrary, sometimes there is a defect rate that comes out of the factories which may result in some cars that are not working professionally. Moreover, the cost of using these cars might harm following harm our environment as we don’t have the technology to recycle these batteries, so we waste them in our planet as garbage. A friend of mine who is using these cars told me that it saved his life as it was able to measure the distance between him and another car he might crash under the car has control to save his life.

However, i strongly content that as time goes on electrical vehicles will increasingly get more powerful in the future with the right research and development. Furthermore, they will contribute mainly in the decrease of climate change which will resolve the major problem that causes alot of individuals to be worried and think twice before investing in a new vehicle.