You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

With the new technological advancements in the present era, the traditional meetings that require on-site presence in workplaces is often claimable to be compulsory. Hence, the debate resides in whether is it more important to plan face to face meetings, or is it more comfortable to fulfill them online. This essay believes that advantages are numerous mainly for avoiding commutes and everytime availibility, but less humain interaction and heavy workload for some bosses are the prime drawbacks.

Acess to professional communication will rescue employees from heavy traffic jams every time a boss calls for a meeting, therefore he will avoid commuting on site, this is beneficial especially for the ones that can’t make sudden displacements. Likewise, this will give easier opportunity for bosses to clear a point or make further notices for a certain project. For instance, if a boss needs a project to be done by a certain deadline, he will just open his laptop and call for a special meeting.

Certainly this will be from distance and therefore less interaction between coworkers, and when this happens group work arrangements can be lost expectedly, but in my opinion this is manageable through organizing regular team buildings. Similarly, employees liberty will be invaded when they have an authoritative boss who dosen’t respect work schedules, and who organizes meetings even after work shifts but this is a frequent case. For example, some strict bosses will take advantage of online meetings even late night to pass his assignments.

To sum up, online meetings should be general in every workplaces, principally for less commute and easy access, despite the interaction between coworkers which can be treated and different bosses that are rare.