You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

In the modern days, face-to-face interactions have become less common in many working space while communicating on online has become much more favoured. This may have some positive outcomes such as, easier communication and time saving factors; however, it might also hav negative outcomes, such as less emotional involvement and misunderstanding. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages would not overcome the disadvantages.

On the contemporary sense, online communication consumes less time when working on simple task that does not always require face-to-face interactions, such as, setting a time or place for a meeting or letting know the others that a change was made in whatever they are working on. This will save time as well as avoiding the trouble of wasting ones time on irrelevant tasks. Furthermore, it may also make recruiting new workers much more simpler. For example, someone who wnats to work at the place can just arrange the interview online, saving time on both parties

However, with less and less face to face communication, some drawbacks may occur at the job. While, communication through online platform may seem effecient, it also bring many problem to the workers. Starting from, the relationship between workers may not be strong. Secondly, when interveiwing online, the interviewer has less chance to get know the person more, resulting possible misunderstanding later in work.

In conclusion, I believe that development of online communication does not outweigh the drawbacks of loss of face to face communications. While its effeciency is considerable, emotional need between workers is crucial.