Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

A decent amount of laws have been regulated by various governments to prevent the use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, however, there aren’t any rules imposed against the use of tobacco and alcohol. It is believed by many that laws that help deter the use of such drugs must also be introduced.

Although hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine hold a much more significant negative impact on peoples health, which is in contrast to tobacco and alcohol, they are just as hazardous to human life. It is personally believed that laws to reduce the consumption of tobacco and alcohol should also be imposed to help create a healthier lifestyle since not only the people ingesting these drugs are affected but also the individuals around them, this occurs when harmful toxins are released in the air making it difficult for others to breathe.

In addition to that, consumption of alcohol leads to individuals slowly losing consciousness of their surroundings which results in many severe accidents. While implementing rules and regulations to prevent the digestion of these drugs may cause a decline in a country’s revenue, leading to a considerable decrease in the economy, it may deem beneficial to the populations health.

To conclude, in my opinion, such laws prohibiting the usage of these drugs may seem the most advantageous to several individuals well-being in the long run as a result of which may contribute towards the upcoming generations and our planets long lasting benefits to a healthier and safer environment.