Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

Although several governments do not allow hard drugs to be selled in the free market they still permit to alcohol and tobacco to be legal.

I do not agree with governments policies which traits tobacco and alcohol in the same way of hard drugs. Cocaine and heroin are devastating, so, they play another game compared with tobacco and alcohol, even though soft and hard drugs cause bad effects to the heath, soft ones are less addicting and more manageable.

If government bans tobacco and alcohol it does not mean that only drinks with an high percentage of alcohol will not be selled anymore, it would be even applied to beer and wine. It can be the reason of ruining cultural behaviour such as drinking wine for franch and italians or bear for german people. This can cause that people might start protesting agaist it since almost everyone make use of alcohol even in a small quantity. About tobacco, people are already too addicted to it and even if the government should promote campains agaist it, it should not be banned since it does not couse mental instability.

Cocaine and heroin are much more addicting and they do not rapresent a habit. People who make a wide use of these subtaces live just for get high, their only scope in life is look for money to buy more drugs. When they start doing drugs the decline of their life start and then is hard to come back to reality.

What i think should be done is keeping hard drugs banned becouse of their addicting power and devastating effect, and instead of banning soft drugs such as alcohol an tobacco, the government should just spread information about their potencial risks. It might be done promoting canpains to increase avareness about how the overuse of these substances can lead to illness and affecting people’s health.