Many graduates nowadays are finding it difficult to get a job. Why do you think this is? How can this problem be solved?

In today’s fast-paced world, university education is often seen as the key to a successful career. However, a growing number of graduates nowadays are finding it difficult to get job. In this essay, I will elaborate problems and present the solution to these problems.

First, one of the main problems make it difficult for graduates to find job is lacking practical experiences skills. This comes from graduates learn too much theory at university. They have little time to practical so they lose necessary skills such as: critical thinking, decision – making skill or problem – solution skill. The companies focus on experiences and skill rather than theory at university. Therefore, graduates should balance learn theory and practical. They can take interships and participate in course projects. They also work part – time to gain soft skills. Moreover, they can sign up for short-term classes to improve their skills.

Next, another reason is choosing the wrong industry. They do not rely on reality and their own ablities to choose a suitables industry. Example, many students choose major jobs based on their interests and trends without knowing the reality. This can easily make them feel discouraged and skip classes that are not suitable for them. As a result they should make the right decision when choosing a career. They should participate in career orientation classes to learn about personal interests nad abilities. School also need tours of universities for students to learn more.

In conclusion, the students should choose right major to study and not follow the crowd. They also need to improve their skills to have better chance for finding job.